Nihao Evolution
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hello all, I am Vevicx.

5 posters

Go down

Hello all, I am Vevicx. Empty Hello all, I am Vevicx.

Post by Vevicx Thu Jul 23, 2009 9:23 am

Hi people, my name is Vevicx. I started playing retail WoW back in 2005 I believe, or maybe 2006? =O can't remember. Anyways, I started out on the server Dentarg US, as a Tauren Warrior, who was the biggest beast on that server. Guess what level he was...guess....just guess...well...............7. Yep, seven was the highest I got him to. But it doesn't stop there =P. The next day, my friend in real life told me to join his server, Alexstrasza US, so I did, and saw him as a rogue, one of the best on the server at that time, so he inspired me to become a rogue, which I became, and then my real main was created - Vevicx, 70 rogue. At level 67, I followed my real life friend (same guy) to Blade's Edge US server, where I started raiding karazhan and some Gruul's Lair. I got some karazhan gear and blues and a little arena stuff, and xferred back to Alexstrasza and joined our old guild, , which broke up not too long ago =(, after they progressed a bit in the Sunwell Plateau, and giving a few people warglaives, not including myself. Well, I got most of my gear in that guild, even though the raid leader was the MAIN TANK and didn't let me raid much because he didn't believe in rogues...but then I got my arena mainhand sword (the reason he wasn't letting me raid before was because I had a blue sword, edge of the cosmos) and he let me into a few raids, but then I left the guild because I was being almost neglected, but that guy was a good friend of mine and I still had respect for him. I joined other guilds, each of which I raided 25 mans in because I was one of the better rogues, and had a Bloit good time, I must say. I believe I proved that you can be a very good rogue on the DPS chart without top notch decked out gear, bec